Database Research A-Z

Peterson's Career Prep

Build a resume, take career assessments, and find job listings with this one-stop resource for job seekers at all levels.

Go to resource

Read more about Peterson's Career Prep

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection

Discover this comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting physical therapy and sports medicine with the Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection.

Go to resource

Read more about Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection

Pop Culture Collection

Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting pop culture with the Pop Culture Collection.

Go to resource

Read more about Pop Culture Collection

Popular Magazines

More than 1,000 of the most searched magazines, the Popular Magazines database is 100% full text and includes over 600 titles.

Go to resource

Read more about Popular Magazines

PowerSearch

Search for any term or phrase and find articles from thousands of magazines journals, newspapers, and books along with videos, images, and podcast content on PowerSearch.

Go to resource

Read more about PowerSearch

The Professional Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content for educators. The database offers balanced coverage for any professional educator or user interested in professional development.

Go to resource

Read more about Professional Collection

ProQuest Recent Newspapers: The New York Times

New York Times

The ProQuest Digital Microfilm™ solution remotely hosts the New York Times for simultaneous online viewing and retrieval in it's original full-image in the library or on the go.

Checkout the Jacksonville Public Library and the New York Times Digital Microfilm, digitized newspapers collection.

Go to resource

Read more about ProQuest Recent Newspapers: The New York Times

ProQuest Recent Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal

The ProQuest Digital Microfilm™ solution remotely hosts the Wall Street Journal for simultaneous online viewing and retrieval in it's original full-image in the library or on the go.

Checkout the Jacksonville Public Library and the Wall Street Journal Digital Microfilm, digitized newspapers collection.

Go to resource

Read more about ProQuest Recent Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal

Psychology Collection

The Psychology Collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops and diminishes over time. Glean from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports of others covering all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.

Go to resource

Read more about Psychology Collection

Database Research A-Z

Peterson's Career Prep

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection

Pop Culture Collection

Popular Magazines

PowerSearch

Professional Collection

ProQuest Recent Newspapers: The New York Times

ProQuest Recent Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal

Psychology Collection

Get a Library Card

Get a Library Card

Support Your Local Public Library